How I love you

I love you from the top of your head
To the bottom of your soul
I love your fingertips
I love your hands
You’re forearms
You’re biceps an triceps
I love the nucleus in your cells
I love you on a molecular level
I love you
I love the back of your knee
I love the sides of your knees
Your ACL
Your PCL
Your trapezius muscles
Your spine.
I love your mind
Your creativity.
I love how you take care of me
How you hold me
How you kiss me.
I love you from your fingertips to your knees
From licking your nose after you sneeze
To
Kissing your eyes after you cry.
I love you just as much now
As I did when I met you
I love you just a bit more each day
-dreads

This entry was posted in poetry, Romantic, Simple stuff, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

