letter to my girl

I want you to be able to tell me
if you’re tired
if you’re hungry
or if you’re hurt.
I want you to feel able to be safe
in my arms
in my sight
or around without me.
I want you to be
good to me
good to us
good to those that matter
only we can determine who or what those things are.
you love me
the best way you know how
you love me deeply an fully
I love you just as you are
you’re perfect to me
you’re great to me
thank you for being with me
-dreads

This entry was posted in poetry, Simple stuff, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

