Straight an narrow

Its hard sometimes to be faithful
When there are so many
People trying to fuck
Then you think
Of your baby
And you stop thinking
Maybe or she’ll never know
That other broad is just a hoe
She aight worth the pain
The suffering of me and my baby.
I can’t sacrifice my love
For a nut
A nut aight work shit
These outside chicks
Don’t bring anything but stress to the table
I’m too old to play these games.
My woman is too good
For me to dog.
Sometimes it’s hard to be faithful
When people offering a fuck
A few hours of fun
That could/would jeopardize
9 months of joy and happiness.
Adjusting to couple life is the move for me growing as a man is important.
Leaving these non-factors alone
Is salvation.
I refuse to lose my safe space
For a foreign face
A unknown taste
A rough feel.
I love my life as is
No new people
In my circle of two
Just me and you.
-dreads

This entry was posted in poetry, rant, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment