Intimate encounter

Seeing you at the bar
You look at me
We both have rings
Our spouses
Too tired
Not in the mood
Have headaches.
Eyes locking
You saunter over
Dragging your nails across my shoulders.
Drinking in your floor length gown
How it hugs your curves
Accentuates your figure
We chat as we drink
You tell me how he
Never make the time
How he is working all night
Or how espn an beer is your substitute
How tonight you got in this dress
An all he did was nod
You leaving the room not acknowledging you.
I tell you how my wife an I barely see each other
Our work keeps us apart.
But tonight on our vacation
We were supposed to go dancing.
She stayed in bed complaining of jetlag.
I slipped out to see the scene.
You buy my drink
I buy yours
As the bartender pours
We decide to go together.
We dance close an passionate
Your hands around my neck
Mine on your hips
Pulling you close
Our lips touch
Shivers go down my spine
We lock eyes
Knowing we have warm dead beds waiting
We stroll away
Your hands all over me
Mine all over you.
Finding a quiet space.
Kissing your neck
Caressing your breast
Unzipping your dress.
You kiss me forcefully
Begging to be taken
Discarding our clothes
Fumbling with condoms.
Falling in to place
Breaking our routines
Engaging in risky affairs.
The pulling of hair
Shouts of harder or deeper
Echo off your walls.
We kiss
Leaving love marks for our lover to find
If they care to look
Scratches
bite marks
Hickies adorn our bodies.
You adored me you say as you dress
I attended to you, while putting back on my suit.
We part ways to our distant lovers in these suites
Who may or may not notice these glossy eyes
Or wobbly knees.
You gave me what I needed
I gave you what I had
We made it our own last night
We had a intimate encounter
One I don’t regret
-dreads

This entry was posted in poetry, Romantic, sexual/mature, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment