1.25.2015

hip hip hooray
happy birthday to me
smoke fills my lungs
red bulls hits my tongue
sleep searches my body for a place to rest
damn you look the best
in the space an time
25 yrs in a 1/4 century young
having fun with some people
no alcohol
just to chill
no spill
black an refined
no drops of color
just me an you
hip hip hooray
happy birthday to me
egg cream for me
waffle and bacon
go down so easy
sprite for you
panini you snack on
eyeing the clock
you’ve got work
an i gotta drive
but right here we are both so alive
-dreads

This entry was posted in funny stuff, poetry, Romantic, Simple stuff, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

