Don’t attempt to use me 

To massage your guilt. 

Don’t act like you don’t remember, what you put me through. 

The walls you slammed me into 

The bruises I had to wear to school

The fear that once gripped me when I saw you. 

Don’t act like our blood relations protect your actions

The broken glasses 

The trashed room 

The drugs you put in my shoes. 

Should I forget the threats you left on my voicemail cause I won’t call you. 

Should I think of the good times when I hung out with you & watched you eat all the food. 

How about when you came at my mother 

Should I sweep it under the rug cause you’re here brother. 

Or do I tell another story of your temper gone bad. 

Thankfully you’re no ones father or husband, instead you’re alone slowly dying of the rage disease that was your stock & trade. 
The damage is still here but now I can hurt you back. I’m not some kid who can’t fight back or a developing teen. 

I’m a man too

I’ve even got guns too

I’m not afraid to fight you even if one of us must die. 

The boy in me has to try at least one time to strike fear in your eyes. 
To repay you with what you’ve given me. 

I’m not here for you to be better, but I will continue to watch you suffer. 
– dreads

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

