Cycling On

1st time I remember this situation was Rebecca at kingsmont, that story appalled me. I couldn’t do anything with what I’d been told. I was too young, too far away, too naive.

I saw this situation again in college, I comforted the story teller and responded with violence. Violence happens in a void, no message was sent. Nothing that lasted anyway, the story teller was satisfied that was enough for me.

Recently this situation has come around again, a situation was shared. This time I held the teller offering refuge and solace. This I hope is the correct way to handle this situation.

I hope this is the best way, even if it won’t be the last time.

– Dreads

This entry was posted in cleaning out my closet, Simple stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment