dick is a distraction

I don’t know if you heard me, Dick is a distraction

whenever you get something going enter this distraction looking as tempting as that shiny red apple in the garden of Eden.

You’re grinding away at work, school, home or life and this person comes in looking like all the right kind of wrong.

I know I’m not alone to see someone and think “Not Now!”

When I’m working on me I’ll see greatness with in reach. As I catch it a distraction appears and I take my eyes off the goal to see & BAM!!! I’ve hit a wall.

Dick is a distraction & I don’t mean just men. It’s anything that takes you off your game from people to places to parties.

Life is a struggle to stay focused & I promise you Dick wants you to succeed if  only to get more of itself.

Dick is a distraction of the highest order, it promises you a good time but tends to leave you more hollow than how you started.

Dick is the cause of all losses to be seen.  Good dick is addictive in the sense that you feel like you can’t live without it but, we all know that it cripples just as much as regular dick.  Bad dick starts off bad and gets worse leaving you filled with loss and usually broke.

Be careful out here

DICK IS A DISTRACTION!!!!

watch out for it & don’t be controlled by it.

-Dreads

This entry was posted in poetry, Simple stuff, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment